Fashion Friday: Color

Color

Color by missalaneyus

Maybe it’s just me, but this constant state of snow has me yearning for a strong shot of color. Luckily, the 2011 Spring collections incorporated a variety of vibrant colors, often in deep jewel tones: aqua, red, royal blue, purple, fuchsia and green. In the photos above, you’ll see how they mixed colors on the runway to create compelling outfits. I love the way these bold looks came together.

For me, I plan to pick up a few accessories and colorful tops to mix into my current wardrobe. While I’m not sure I’m brave enough to mix a coral top with a red skirt, I really like the idea of wearing a bold top with a different colored bright accessory. For example, how cute would that green clutch be with anything?

Silk and chiffon skirt
$106 – theoutnet.com
Pleated skirts »

4 thoughts on “Fashion Friday: Color

  1. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Lace | Misc.

  2. Pingback: In Living Color | Misc.

  3. Pingback: Fashion Friday: Bright Handbags | Misc.

Leave a Reply

